Now this is odd. Today a couple of the honours students (and others) here at school have all recieved the same piece of spam:
From: "Dr. Amy Hudson"
Subject: Important
To: me@student.canterbury.ac.nz
Reply-to: ahudso@ndtsgroup.netDear Student,
Are you interested in working part-time? Would you like to get paid between $5 - $115 just for completing simple 10-25 minute surveys? Would you like to complete several of these each day? Would you like to earn between $50 - $250 for participating in 30 to 60 minute panels and forums? If you answered yes, then I would be interested in hearing from you!
IT'S THE PERFECT JOB! Work from your home and set your own hours! To start, you just need to have the willingness to earn cash and a computer with Internet Access!
I am looking forward to hearing from you.Best Regards,
Dr. Amy Hudson
Research Department
NDTS Institute
AU
OK. Yeah fair enough, bring on the spam. But what is missing here? Well a link of some sort to contact this person if I'm interested in working for her. There is no link, and her email address does not exist.
Not only does an email to her not work because her specific name (ahudso) is invalid, but the whole domain ndtsgroup.net is invalid and available for registration. So huh? I can't contact you via email, you don't provide a link to contact you, and I'm meant to work for you how?
The message appears to come from dialup197.sofia.spnet.net belonging to spnet.net. Spectrum net, which is apparently a Bulgarian ISP. Strange.
Not even spam trying to get me to contact them, just spam. Buh.
Posted by luther at September 27, 2003 06:14 PM | TrackBack